I’ve Been A Little Quiet

Dans your man

“I have stories to tell”

So … I’ve been a little quiet of late. Well a lot quiet really. It’s been a slow year. In writing terms anyway. I’ve had a lot of soul searching to do in regards to my writing. It’s been tough, I have to admit. There have been many times where I’ve felt like giving up and throwing it all away. And I guess that’s because of a few reasons I suppose.

The Black Petal wasn’t as successful as I’d hoped, which is fine because some things aren’t for everybody, but as I was so nearly finished with the sequel it got me thinking about whether it was worth carrying on with. Originally intended for a trilogy, each of the three books have been mapped out, meaning the story continues but doesn’t fully resolve until the final book. With minimal interest in the first book, would…

View original post 401 more words

