My amazing friend Jane

My editor at the leys new community paper Sarah

Mediabird

Garden by Jane Yates.  www.janeyates.co.uk Garden by Jane Yates.
http://www.janeyates.co.uk

Last night I had the huge pleasure of being a guest at a very special event in Oxford. It was the official launch of Garden, a brilliant book that has been written by my good friend and fellow writer Jane Yates. You can find out all about Jane by following her on Twitter @JYParadoxchild or by visiting her website www.janeyates.co.uk

I met Jane a few years ago when she came to volunteer with us at the Community Media Group. I was hoping that she would be able to write some stories and features for us, but at the time she told me, in no uncertain terms, that she definitely could NOT write. Lots and lots of our volunteers have said this to us over the years, and in most cases I know that actually people CAN write, they just need to be given the confidence to…

View original post 253 more words

