Spotlight on “Garden”, a steampunk novel by Jane Yates

steampunk book blog

K.R. Morrison, Author

* * * * *THIS JUST IN* * * * * Actually, I overlooked it by mistake.

If you go to Smashwords https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/496280?ref=AutumnOrchard, and use the code EN36V, you can get the book at a 35% discount!!

garden1

I was out working in my garden just today. It’s one of my favorite things to do. But I get the feeling that Ms. Yate’s book is not about weed-pulling or how to fertilize the roses.

From the banner up there, I think I would have to say that, yes, it isn’t.

Before I confuse anyone any further, let’s check out the synopsis and see what the overall synopsis is:

♣ ♣ ♣ ♣ ♣ ♣ ♣ ♣

Inspired by the classic novel The Secret Garden, Jane Yates introduces us to a steampunk world of bio-domes, robots and mysteries. Eleven-year-old Aberdeen is so used to being by herself that all…

View original post 2,566 more words

